Yorkshire Contract Bridge Association

The YCBA promotes, manages and supports EBU affiliated
competitive bridge play in our county.

Current Committee Membership

Tournament Committee

*Chairman (NW), *Vice-Chairman (PG), *Tournament Secretary , *Secretary,* Treasurer (LM), P Stout, S Cordingley & R Millet.

Assistant Secretary to substitute for Secretary as required.

Conduct Committee (Constitutional)

R Jepson (Chairman), D Lewis (Vice-Chairman), D Waxman and E Latham

Disciplinary Committee (Constitutional)

P. Godfrey (Chairman), A Abrahams and D Stocken

Bridge Development Committee

L Millet (Chairman), N Woolven, P Godfrey, D Guild, P Stout, R Millet, B Davison & R White.

Yorkshire League Committee

M Jackson (Chairman), J Hayton, R Jepson, S Cordingley & N Woolven

Appeals Committee

D Lewis (chairman), S V Davies & J O’Sullivan

Selection Committee A
(Tollemache / Presidents Cup / Northern League A1 and A2)

P Godfrey (chairman), T McNiff & D Robinson

Selection Committee B
(Northern League B and C)

P Godfrey (chairman), J Staniforth & B Davison

EBU Shareholders

N Woolven (chairman) , L Millet, D Guild & P Stout.


Office Holders are appointed by virtue of office. Individuals are appointed as named.

All non- statutory committees (other than Selection Committee A and B) will have a minimum of three members of the Management Board and/or President/Vice President.

Individual committees may co-opt full members with voting rights or invite individuals to attend as is felt appropriate.

The Management Board will appoint the Chairs of each committee. Individual Committees will appoint a Secretary where required.

Web Design SkiptonWeb Developer Skipton

Copyright 2022. All Rights Reserved