

## YORKSHIRE CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATION

President: Philip Mason Vice President: Graham Jepson www.ycba.co.uk



## Notice of the Virtual Annual General Meeting to be held on Saturday 12 June 2021 commencing at 11.00 am.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Welcome, introductions and receipt of apologies for absence
- 2. To approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 18 July 2020 and the Members Meeting held on 22 November 2020 and any matters arising
- 3. To receive the Chairman's Annual Report for 2020/21
- 4. To receive the Treasurer report and presentation of the 2020/21 accounts
- 5. To approve the annual club affiliation (no fee payable), direct membership (no fee payable) and to agree to the waiving of UMS payments for the period 1 July 2021 to 31 March 2022 with a continuation for 2022/23 subject to the 5p amount being reinstated with a minimum period of two months' notice should the Management Board deem this financially necessary
- 6. To consider a resolution from John Hayton supported by David Lewis as follows: 'Yorkshire Contract Bridge Association Management Board shall take steps to reduce the financial reserves of the Yorkshire Contract Bridge Association so that the bank balances, including deposit accounts and financial investments fall below £40,000 by 31 March 2024 and fall below £30,000 by 31 March 2027' (Supporting information from the proposer enclosed)
- 7. To elect officers and members of the Management Board for 2021/22 (Appendix1)
- 8. To receive questions including discussion on the reopening of bridge clubs and support available from YCBA
- 9. To confirm the date and time of the next Members Meeting and AGM

JA Staniforth (YCBA Secretary)

To join the meeting online using Webex click the following link:

https://ppt.webex.com/ppt/onstage/g.php?MTID=e153443d47578e47e848a9e746e63640c

To join by telephone dial: 0203 198 8141 and enter Event ID: 172 279 6715 when requested. If prompted for an attendee ID just press #.

Chairman: Nick Woolven Tel 01484 865170 nick.woolven@gmail.com Vice-Chairman: Phil Godfrey Tel 07702735587 philgodfreybridge@hotmail.co.uk Secretary: Julia Staniforth Tel 01302 772493 jas361@hotmail.co.uk Treasurer: Lesley Millet Tel 0113 2888338 bridge@milletmail.net Assist. Secretary: Robin Jepson Tel 0113 2695334 robinjepson@ntlworld.com