

## YORKSHIRE CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATION

President: Philip Mason Vice President: Graham Jepson www.ycba.co.uk



## COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND MEMBERSHIP 2020/2021

 Tournament Committee
\*Chairman (NW), \*Vice-Chairman (PG),\* Secretary (JAS),\* Treasurer (LM)\* and S Cordingley. Co-opted Members: P Mason, and R Millet. (Assistant Secretary invited to attend as required).

2) Conduct Committee (Constitutional) R Jepson (Chairman), D Lewis (Vice-Chairman), D Waxman and E Latham

3) Disciplinary Committee (Constitutional) Philip Mason (Chairman), A Abrahams and D Stocken, (Substitutes to be appointed by the Chairman as required)

Bridge Development Committee
L Millet (Chairman), N Woolven, P Godfrey, D Guild and P Stout
Co-opted Members: County Youth Officer (R White), B Davison, R Millet and L Bridson. (Secretary invited to attend)

5) Yorkshire League Committee R Jepson: Co-opted Members: P G Mason (Chairman) and M Jackson.

6) Online YL Committee N Woolven, R Jepson, and John Hayton (Chairman). Co-opted Member: M Jackson

7) Appeals Committee J Pyner (Chairman), S V Davies, J O' Sullivan and D Lewis (Substitutes to be appointed where required)

8) Selection Committee A (Tollemache/Presidents Cup/Northern League A1 & A2) N Woolven (Chairman), D Waxman and T McNiff

9) Selection Committee B (Northern League B and C) N Woolven (Chairman) and J Staniforth Co-opted Members: J Latham and B Davison

## 10) EBU Shareholders: D Guild, L Millet, J Staniforth and N Woolven

\* Office Holders are appointed by virtue of office. Individuals are appointed as named.

All non- statutory committees (other than Selection Committee A and B) will have a minimum of three members of the Management Board and/or President/Vice President.

Individual committees may co-opt full members with voting rights or invite individuals to attend as is felt appropriate. The Management Board will appoint the Chairs of each committee. Individual Committees will appoint a Secretary where required.

January: 2021

Chairman:

Nick Woolven Tel 01484 865170 nick.woolven@gmail.com Vice-Chairman: Phil Godfrey Tel 07702735587 philgodreybridge@hotmail.co.uk Secretary: Julia Staniforth Tel 01302 772493 jas361@hotmail.co.uk

Treasurer: Lesley Millet Tel 0113 2888338 bridge@milletmail.net Assist. Secretary: Robin Jepson Tel 0113 2695334 robinjepson@ntlworld.com