Yorkshire Contract Bridge Association  


The President's Cup Inter-County Teams

Saturday-Sunday, 29th-30th June, 2019

at Bradford Bridge Club
8 Mornington Villas, Bradford, BD8 7HB     Tel: 01274 543100

This Inter-County event is organised by Merseyside & Cheshire and run over a summer weekend.
Counties from the North and Midlands of England are invited together with North and Mid Wales
and the Isle of Man. The event was won in 2018 by Manchester.
Here is a history of the Presidents Cup: www.blakjak.org/president.htm.
More details to follow on 2019 start times and competition format.
In the meantime, players' questions should be directed to John Hayton    0113 393 5123

For the first time, Yorkshire will be fielding 2 teams, as detailed below:
Team 1 Team 2
Richard Winter & Sarah Teshome (Saturday) Phil Morrison & Mike Ferguson
Paul Brereton & Tim Prior (Sunday) Dennis Murphy & Pearl Murphy
David Robinson & Tony McNiff Sandy Davies & Tom Gisborne
David Waxman & Richard Pike Carole Kelly & Geoff Kenyon
Phil Godfrey & Mark Bratley 

Good luck to both teams


Events Calendar

This page will normally open in a new tab in your browser.
Simply close the tab to return to the events calendar; otherwise use the "back" button or link if provided.